RSS Feed

Louis CK to appear on SNL and other stories

Louis CK to appear on SNL and other stories

Louis CK, aka AWESOME KING OF COMEDY, (the caps lock was intentional to indicate roaring) will be hosting Saturday night live for the first time ever. Apparently, it’s because his show Louie, is taking a bit of a breather. We’re not complaining (we are complaining a little bit. Get Louie back!). Louis CK on the worlds craziest sketch show? Gimme!

Ever since Joan Holloway sashayed into the Sterling Cooper office (Oh, the good old days of season one) she made every other woman on Mad Men look like a steaming heap of horse manure. Well, with the possible exception of Betty Dra- wait no, I take it back. Joan, played by Christina Hendricks is a lovely all woman mass of lovely loveliness, enough to make me forget how to be articulate. If I had a body like that I’d probably make a statue of myself at first and worship it, but no, Hendricks would rather get miffed at someone who called her full-figured. It was a compliment, Joan.

Speaking of Mad Men, here are some beautiful pictures of John Hamm and Jessica Pare shooting for Season 6 in Hawaii.

Ohhhhhh nooooo. Chevy Chase, why do you always fuck up? Apparently, the Community star got all up in the writers shit, about how Pierce Hawthorne’s racism is not cool anymore. Of course his rant would have held more weight if he didn’t just go around saying words that shouldn’t see the light of day. Here, you should just read the initial report. I mean, Damn son!

Quick, what’s more depressing than the depressing life of Amy Winehouse? Answer: A dramatic production of the depressing life of Amy Winehouse. We should have seen this coming – The life of Amy Winehouse on stage at last. Let’s think about the last celebrity who’s short life spiralled downward into a tragic substance induced end. Elvis of course, then Marilyn, Whitney Houston….This is a play I won’t recommend.

What wouldn’t I give to be a fly on the wall, when Omar met Marlo stanfield in a Brooklyn restaurant? No, it actually happened! Micheal Williams who plays Omar on legendary television show The Wire was with Anthony Bourdain who was eating out for an upcoming episode of No Reservations when Jamie Hector who plays Marlo came up to say hi.

– Sheena

One response »

  1. I am happy to know that Louis C.K. will be hosting SNL this weekend. He is pretty funny in his shows, so I think he will do great. I’ll be working late at DISH, so I can’t see the show live on TV. I set up my Hopper to automatically record the show so I can watch it the next morning. It is nice being able to record the whole season on my DVR and still have more than enough room left over. I am also very happy to know that F.U.N. will be the musical guest.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

